Education Studies Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee supports the Dean of the College in supporting the Education Studies program.

Education Studies Advisory Committee 2017-18

Grace Kao, Chair

Faculty Director, Education Studies and Professor of Sociology

Mary LuiProfessor of American Studies and History, Head of Timothy Dwight College

Jill CampbellProfessor of English

Lloyd GriegerAssistant Professor of Sociology and the Jackson School for Global Affairs
Brian ScassellatiProfessor of Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
Jason StanleyProfessor of Philosophy

Mira Debs

Executive Director, Education Studies.

(203) 432-4631 SSS, Room 111

Richard Hersh Lecturer and Senior Advisor to Education Studies
Marty KleinSenior Advisor, Dean’s Office; Director, InnovateHealth Yale; Executive Director, Yale Climate Change and Health Initiative

George LevesqueAssociate Dean of Yale College, Dean of Academic Programs; Lecturer in History


Kristi Lockhart, Senior Lecturer Psychology; Associate Research Scientist/Scholar of Psychology


Claudia Merson, Director of Public School Partnerships, Office of New Haven and State Affairs, Dwight Hall

Renita MillerDean of Berkeley College and Lecturer in Political Science
Stephanie WaiteSenior Associate Director, Yale Office of Career Strategy