Education Studies Scholars

The Education Studies program includes 60 undergraduates who apply to join the program in the fall of their sophomore year. Twenty scholars in each cohort are selected for their background expertise, their interest in educational practice, research, and/or policy, and their participation in a diversity of majors around the College.

2021 Scholars

Ava Niknahad Morse College Molecular, Cellular, Developmental Biology
Becca Rose Silliman College Undeclared
Chloé Glass Timothy Dwight History of Art
Christian Milian Davenport College Molecular, Cellular, Developmental Biology
Courtney Nunley Morse College African American Studies
Darwin Leuba Jonathan  Edwards Computer Science
Emma Ruohoniemi Pauli Murray Humanities
Jackie Zhang Silliman College Chemistry or Cognitive Science
Joshua Diaz Morse College Sociology
Juliana Viola Trumbull College Computer Science
Kathryn Kozey Trumbull College History of Science and Medicine
Katie Malinson Pierson College Psychology with Neuroscience
Michael Martinez Hopper College Political Science
Raphael Orleck-Jetter Morse College Psychology
Rayshawn Johnson Hopper College African American Studies/Sociology
Ryan Sandler Jonathan Edwards Political Science
Seyade Tadele Timothy Dwight Economics
Sydney Terroso Davenport College Psychology
Tahj Lakey Trumbull College Ethnicity, Race and Migration
Grace Kim Franklin College Psychology

2020 Scholars

Lana Apple Hopper College History
Nadia Balderas Pierson College Ethnicity, Race & Migration
Susannah Beyl Jonathan Edwards College Political Science
Jane Buckley Jonathan Edwards College Political Science
Imani Butler Jonathan Edwards College African American Studies
Soomin (Selena) Cho Jonathan Edwards College Political Science
Miriam Cohen Franklin College American Studies
Brian Dolan Hopper College Physics
Donya Fegan Berkeley College Undeclared
Emil Friedman Silliman College Political Science
Sammy Grob Morse College American Studies
Mahima Kumara Pauli Murray College Applied Math or Geology & Geophysics
Jack Lattimore Hopper College English
Carrie Mannino Trumbull College English
Sarah Mele Hopper College American Studies
Xan Miñan Berkeley College WGSS/History
Hannah Perlman Hopper College History
Joy Qiu Ezra Stiles College Math
Sidney Saint-Hilaire Franklin College Cognitive Science
Max Solotar Morse College Math
Alexa Vaghenas Pierson College Sociology or Ethnicity, Race & Migration
Odette Wang Branford College Sociology
Chase Warren Berkeley College Ethnicity, Race and Migration or Linguistics
Alexandra Weyerhaeuser Hopper College Environmental Studies