Faculty

Education Studies faculty 2017-18

Education Studies Faculty include professors whose courses in Yale college are foundational or closely linked to education and by clinical faculty with expertise in the field of education.

 Grace Kao

Faculty Director, Education Studies and Professor of Sociology

g.kao@yale.edu


Mira Debs

Executive Director, Education Studies. mira.debs@yale.edu

(203) 432-4631 SSS, Room 111


Jill CampbellProfessor of English

Lloyd GriegerAssistant Professor of Sociology and the Jackson School for Global Affairs

Julian Jarra-EttingerAssistant Professor of Psychology


Joscha LegewieAssistant Professor of Sociology


Mary LuiProfessor of American Studies and History, Head of Timothy Dwight College


Brian ScassellatiProfessor of Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Jason StanleyProfessor of Philosophy

Marc Brackett Director of the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Professor in the Child Study Center and Lecturer in Education Studies

marc.brackett@yale.edu


Nancy Close
Assistant Professor at the Child Study Center and Lecturer in Psychology
nancy.close@yale.edu

William Garfinkel

United States Magistrate Judge Lecturer in Education Studies


Richard Hersh Lecturer and Senior Advisor to Education Studies richard.hersh@yale.edu

Carla Horwitz

Faculty Member, Yale Child Study Center, Education Studies Program and Department of Psychology Director, Emerita of Calvin Hill Day Care Center and Kitty Lustman-Findling Kindergarten

carla.horwitz@yale.edu


Richard Lemons  Executive Director of the Connecticut Center for School Change and Lecturer in Education Studies richard.lemons@yale.edu


Jessica Sager

All our Kin Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Lecturer in Education Studies

jessica.sager@yale.edu


Janna Wagner

All our Kin Co-Founder and Chief Learning Officer, Lecturer in Education Studies

janna.wagner@yale.edu


Talya Zemach-Bersin

Post-Doctoral Fellow in Education Studies

talya.zemach-bersin@yale.edu