Education Studies Scholar FroCo Selections

March 9, 2018

Yale Deans and Heads of Colleges released their selections for the First-Year Counselors (FroCos) of 2018-19.  The First-Year Counselor Program was established in 1938, the purpose being “to help ease the transition of incoming first-years to the academic, social, and cultural life of Yale College.”  Six Education Studies Scholars of the class of 2019 have been selected as FroCos: Jason Hu, Jorge Lema, and Jaclyn Price of Berkeley College; Karnessia Georgetown and Tran Le of Jonathan Edwards College; and Airenakhue Omoragbon of Benjamin Franklin College.